What My Clients are Getting This Holiday Season (Grateful OKC Photographer!)

Each year, I start planning client holiday gifts in early November. My goals are always to 1) have a cohesive theme, 2) be generous, 3) be unique, and 4) highlight my own products to recall their experience as my client, but also send something they’ll really enjoy using.

In 201o, my holiday gifts commemorated ten years of photography, and included every single person that’s ever supported my business in any way.  This year, my focus was much narrower, with gifts for portrait and commercial clients who commissioned assignment or event work, hired me more than once for assistant work, or that licensed a large number of my stock images. And, although I always send a thank you note to every client immediately after closing out each job, my holiday gifts include another hand-written note. You can never say thank you enough!

Portrait Clients

Portrait clients received a Pottery Barn Frame Ornament for their Christmas tree, with a 2×3 lustre print from their portrait session tucked inside.

Pottery Barn Ornament Frame

Each gift was personally and individually wrapped, adding a personal touch.

Commercial Clients

Commercial clients don’t generally need prints from their photo shoots, but they do need is caffeine to power themselves through their work days! 🙂 Commercial clients received an 8 oz. bag of my husband’s home-roasted coffee, with a label noting the origin, strength, and roast date, and how to order more in 2012 if desired.

Thank You!

To all of my loyal, fun, creative, hard-working, generous clients, thank you, from the bottom of my heart. I am so grateful for all I’ve been able to create, experience, and learn this year, because you trusted me. I am humbled and incredibly grateful! Your gifts are in the mail, so be looking!

– HBA

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Marketing Ideas and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What My Clients are Getting This Holiday Season (Grateful OKC Photographer!)

  1. Taza de Luna says:

    I’m going to start roasting coffee at home this year, hopefully by Christmas I would have mastered it enough to give them out as gifts. 🙂 The packaging looks great!

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?