Holiday Greetings For The Best Customers Ever!

I have some very loyal customers, and they deserve an enormous THANK YOU this holiday season. My business grew exponentially in 2010, and that wouldn’t have happened without each person that’s supported HBP in some way over the past few years – because things build, and build. All the seemingly small contributions along the way lead to the next bigger project.

I didn’t just want to send any old boring thank – you – note – slash – holiday – card. My goals were to send something that 1) is meaningful to me; 2) my clients would truly enjoy; 3) is reflective of HBP’s overall brand and energy; and 4) further showcases my work and products. But what to do? That’s a head scratcher. I’m no marketing/PR pro!

At some point, it dawned on me that this fall was the ten-year anniversary of the day on which I took one of my most well-known and well-loved photos, ofa girl in a window in RomaniaTo celebrate the journey I’ve been on since then, I decided to use this image as the theme for my client thank you’s. I turned to my trusty graphic designer at 4108 Designs, the same one that helped with my logo. She helped me come up with this card, featuring the classic HBP colors and a portrait of yours truly:

Inside the card is one of my favorite quotes:

“The world is a book, and those that don’t travel read only one page.” – St. Augustine

So, each client got this card with a hand written thank you. But, that wasn’t really enough. So, I tucked in a luggage tag featuring the Girl in Window photo for repeat customers, and a print of the image for my newer customers. 

And, off they go in the mail! Since HBP features so much travel photography, this was the perfect concept! I am kinda proud of myself, actually. 🙂 I hope you all enjoy your gifts! It’s just a token of my enormous gratitude for your support. I’m the luckiest photographer ever! Happy Holidays, and Happy Travels in 2011!

– HBA

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Marketing Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

