Recent Published Images and Fine Art Wholesale (Bloomington Normal Photographer)

Licensing previously created images continues to be a steady line of business, usually because buyers find my keyworded images via this blog. Panera Bread approved the image below for publication in Restaurant Business earlier this year for a related story. (See additional images from this shoot for Walton Signage in my original post.)

201602_TearSheet_RestaurantBusiness_PaneraBread

Following coverage of a local event, the image below was also published.

IMG_20160402_0001

One of the images from my Praying Monk series was selected by a religious music publisher for the cover of a CD release (right side, below). Images from this series were also licensed twice this year to a Scottsdale-based wholesale fine-art buyer for a 3×4 foot canvas installation at a new Phoenix area hotel.

IMG_20160204_0001

Praying Monk image (right) copyright Holly Baumann Photography.

To [newer] photographers…As a general policy, never relinquish your copyright, and write non-exclusive licenses to protect your ability to derive residual income over time from your image creations. Periodically, I sell full rights when 1) the buyer is able to pay a commensurate rate and 2) I am unlikely to ever sell the images again (such as for the magazine portait above).

HBA

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Architecture, Fine Art & Personal Projects, People, Stock. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

