Our Rawley is 2 Years Old! (Bloomington-Normal Portrait Photographer)

Our little miracle man turns two today! I took him to Ewing Park in Bloomington for some candid portraits to commemorate the occasion. Using my long lens (70-200mm f/2.8) allowed me to capture him just being a little boy doing his thing. I brought along his John Deere hat and a bunch of balls, and let him go crazy!

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday_1 We look at him every day in sheer amazement at all he’s overcome to meet this milestone.

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday_2

He is healthy, happy, and almost completely caught up developmentally. (He didn’t qualify for early intervention services in IL because he isn’t delayed enough. A good problem.) You’d never know now that he is a pPROM survivor, spent 62 days in the NICU, spent most of his first year on oxygen, and has been to the ER in 6 states (OK, CO, WY, AZ, MO, and IL)!

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday_3

He can’t fly yet without oxygen, but has logged thousands of miles on the road with us, and he is a great road tripper. Rawley has lived in 4 states, and he is about to move into his 5th house! (We close, if all goes well, on June 2 on our new home in Normal, IL. More on that later.)

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday_4 He is a total sweetheart; he loves to cuddle. He throws EVERYTHING (including food, the bain of my existence). He loves to play basketball, go for walks, play outside, go down slides, watch Veggie Tales incessantly, wrestle in our bed (usually, while we are trying to sleep in the mornings), and eat avocados and blueberries and smoothies and chips and pretty much everything, even though he still doesn’t have all of his teeth!

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday_5 He is a thinker, a builder, a figure-it-outer. The furrowed brow is a trademark. He is talking more and more, although still a bit delayed in that area. But, he jabbers away constantly, and is probably going to drive us bonkers once we can understand him!

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday-6 We love him so!

20140523_BlogPost_Rawley_2ndBday-7

Nathan and I are so grateful for all the support, love, and encouragement we’ve received from all of you along this great big journey we’ve been on with this little guy! On his birthday, we want to say a huge THANK YOU.

– HBA

P.S. Remind me to do this more often…it’s a common irony characterizing pro photographers: never taking portraits of our own family members! 🙂

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in My Family, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Our Rawley is 2 Years Old! (Bloomington-Normal Portrait Photographer)

  1. Anita says:

    These pictures are priceless! So good to see how great he is doing!! God is so good1

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

