New Hometown Community Bank Building: Interiors and Exteriors (Peoria Architectural Photographer)

Last weekend, I was commissioned by architectural firm The Redmond Company to make interior and exterior images of the new Hometown Community Banks building in Peoria, IL. (I also shot for Redmond last fall,at the Land of Lincoln Credit Union in Decatur, IL). It’s always an honor when a client hires me more than once.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-1

“Community banking” is becoming a recurring motif in my work! I also recently did portraits of a community bank board member at North Central Bank in Hennepin, IL.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-2

I was on-location in Peoria for 12 hours to allow time for several interior spaces and several exterior compositions.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-3

While we had to work around typical challenges such as Saturday lobby hours, color casts from carpet and paint, AV equipment issues, restricted access to interior lighting, distracting elements and dissolved furniture arrangements (both to be expected in an occupied work space), windy and overcast weather at dusk, lots of traffic and surrounding retail, I was pleased with the results.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-8

The parking structure was a distinguishing feature of this project for Redmond.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-5 When planning the shoot, we waited until we had “signs of life” (i.e. grass) in the areaIt was a long winter, so we were waiting for a while! 🙂 But it was worth it.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-6

Normally, full daylight shots aren’t the most desirable or requested in architecture. I wasn’t originally planning on submitting full daylight proofs to Redmond; but in this case, it seemed to work. They agreed; Redmond licensed both the full daylight and dusk versions shown below. I think the former will work particularly well in printed materials.

20140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-420140503_BlogPost_RedmondCo_HometownBank-7Thank you to Redmond for the opportunity to serve you again! And a special thank you to my local helpers, Cindy and Tony. 🙂 Couldn’t have done it without you.

– HBA

 

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Architecture and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

