Davis Family Portraits (Bloomington – Normal Portrait Photographer)

This weekend, I went back to the ISU Horticultural Center in Normal, IL, for another family portrait session. But, this time, instead of a family of all girls, it was a family of all boys!

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-8Like the Gentrys, the Davis are old friends. In another case of my worlds colliding, Adam and Katie moved here earlier this year for Adam’s new job as head pastor at the First Baptist Church in Bloomington, IL. Adam was one of my best friends in college, and although Katie wasn’t in our same class, I also knew and loved her. I couldn’t be more thrilled that so many years later (almost 15! eek!) we ended up in the same town. Meet Ollie, the youngest Davis:

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-7Ollie is only a few weeks younger than my son Rawley, and they just love each other! I am excited to see them grow up together. Ollie has two older (and very GQ) brothers, Wiley and Owen.

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits_1

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-4

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-6Don’t Adam and Katie have the best smiles? 🙂

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-2

20131023_BlogPost_DavisFamilyPortraits-5Never a dull moment on a shoot with three young boys (or in the Davis household)! I love this family and am so thankful our paths crossed again in Bloomington. Many more memories to come! Thank you for the honor of capturing this special time in your family’s history. xoxo

– HBA (RonsBons)

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

