Medium Format Film Photography Series: New England / Acadia National Park (Phoenix Fine Art Photographer)

My 120mm film has been piling up in recent years, but I am finally catching up! I shoot 120mm / medium format photography with my Rolleicord. This is the first in a series of posts I’ll share in the coming days with my favorite film images from personal trips.

In 2011, Nathan and I spent a week in New England, including Ogunquit, Maine, and Acadia National Park, where the images below were made.

For prints or licensure, please contact me at holly@hollybaumannphotography.com.

Ogunquit, Maine, Coastal Sunrise

Ogunquit, Maine, Coastal Sunrise

Ogunquit, Maine

Ogunquit, Maine

Nathan, Acadia National Park, Cadillac Mountain Summit

Nathan, Acadia National Park, Cadillac Mountain Summit

I love shooting with film…it is great for my technical discipline as a photographer. On the go, I meter with my in-camera meter on my D700 or with the Pocket Light Meter app on my iPhone. Both are relatively reliable, but not perfect. I discussed the Pocket Light Meter app more in-depth in my previous “Best Camera” series.

More to come!

-HBA

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Fine Art & Personal Projects, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

