Nursery Theme Ideas: Camping, Mountains, and Travel (Part 1)

Now that we’ve settled into our new home in Cheyenne, I can finally share images from Rawley’s nursery! But first, a little background. We wanted a gender neutral nursery theme since we didn’t know whether we were having a boy or girl. We settled on orange and brown nursery colors and a camping themed nursery / mountain themed nursery, since Nathan and I share a love of the outdoors and hope to instill that in our son.

But, it was really difficult to find any nursery items that fit the bill, so we expanded the theme a bit to incorporate travel themed nursery ideas, too, since we also love travel – and have traveled to mountains all over the world.

To create synergy between these concepts, I hired our friend and talented designer Ryan Rabbass, owner of PR Design Firm, to design two wall hangings. (Ryan also helped create my business logo years ago.) Using two of our favorite quotes and the pattern in Rawley’s bed linens (which I will share in a future post), he tied it all together just perfectly!

Design Credit: Ryan Rabbass / PR Design Firm

 

Design Credit: Ryan Rabbass / PR Design Firm

I hope you’ll remember Ryan if you need a designer in the future. He is amazing, wouldn’t you agree? Thanks, Ryan!

– HBA

P.S. Please remember to contact Ryan if you are interested in using his designs shown here! They belong to him. Thanks.

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in For Clients, My Life, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

