Madeline (Newborn Portraits)

After Madeline’s jungle-themed baby shower, we had a photo session in her nursery.

Don’t you just feel like she is having deep thoughts in this image?

Look at that spiky hair! I love love love it…

She was in a great mood and wide awake (mostly…with a little yawn here and there…), happy to be snuggling up to her new bunny:

Madeline was gifted a couple of handmade winter hats that are just so, so cute!

The hat shown below was made-to-order at my request by my friend Laura, who offers similar custom products at Beaucoup Boutiques in Edmond, OK. She shares a space there called “Irish twins” with Kalicocrafts, who made Madeline’s “worth the wait” onesie pictured in the post about Madeline’s shower. Laura sized the hat a bit big so Madeline can wear it all winter.

Madeline, you are so lovely already! We can’t wait to watch you grow up! Much love,

Aunt HollyOlly

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in My Family, People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

