Children’s Action Alliance: Through the Eyes of a Child Fundraiser, 2011 (Phoenix Event Photography)

Dana Naimark, Armando Flores, Catherine Anaya, and Debbie McCune-Davis

On October 14th, Children’s Action Alliance hosted their annual luncheon fundraiser, Through the Eyes of a Child, at the Wyndham Phoenix Hotel. I was honored, as a supporter and former employee (yes, I am biased…) to cover this event for the 4th year! Like last year, I was grateful for the assistance of Chris Frailey. Several of the images in this post are his.

This year, the prominent children’s advocacy organization in Arizona honored the life’s work of Armando Flores and State Senator-Turned-Representative Debbie McCune-Davis, pictured above. Catherine Anaya (below) of CBS News 5 in Phoenix once again graciously served as Mistress of Ceremonies.

Catherine Anaya, Rhonda Anderson, and Dana Naimark

The crowd was entertainment by local youth chorus Voce, and also heard from Laura Jasso about the importance of programs that assist grandparents raising grandchildren. Laua and her two beautiful granddaughters are pictured below.

Bottom Row From Left: Laura Jasso and Voce

Prior to the formal program, guests gathered in the ballroom lobby for the annual silent auction, which by tradition comprised entirely of items either made by local children, or representing an aspect of childhood. Isn’t that such a great idea?

As always, the room was filled with many Arizona dignitaries and smiling faces.

Clockwise from top left: Rep. Lela Alston, Reps. Steve Farley and Katie Hobbs, Nicole Stanton, and Rep. Debbie McCune-Davis

Covering this event means a great deal to me personally – it fact, it was a rather joyous reunion and I had to keep reminding myself I was there to work! It was so fun to see so many old friends and colleagues.

And last but not least, it was fun to shoot a job in the same room where three years ago, Nathan and I were married! Our wedding reception was right in this very ballroom. It was fun to be back, especially to see the Wyndham’s Michael I., my wedding savior. Those of you that know him love him too. It’s impossible not to! Right? 🙂

Thank you to CAA and all my good friends in Phoenix for inviting me back to TEOC again! It was truly an honor. Congratulations to the well-deserving awardees, and to CAA for another successful and fun event. And last but certainly not least, thank you, Chris, for your support and excellent work again this year. It’s so nice to have a partner! I appreciate you and hope to work together again soon.

– HBA

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Events. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Children’s Action Alliance: Through the Eyes of a Child Fundraiser, 2011 (Phoenix Event Photography)

  1. Looks good Holly. Thank you so much for letting me help on such a great cause.

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

