Whole Foods Grand Opening in OKC: Before-and-After Construction Photos

Hurray! The OKC Whole Foods Grand Opening is Wednesday, October 12th, at the newly developed Triangle at Classen Curve. (Note: The images in this post, and other related images, are available for license through my website.) When we first moved here, we were confused about where all the good grocery stores were in the city. (In other words, there aren’t any. Except cool local/specialty shops like Forward Foods and Crescent Market, both of which I love.) So, you can imagine our excitement about the Grand Opening of Whole Foods within walking distance of our house! In an attempt to ) get some local stock in my portfolio, 2) do some personal work, and 3) practice using my wide angle lens, I documented a series of before-and-after photographs of the construction of Whole Foods and the Grand Blvd. widening project.

Enjoy! (Who doesn’t love before-after photos?)

Grand Blvd. and Classen (Looking North/East)

Before: February 2011

After: October 2011

Grand Blvd. and Classen (Looking North, Towards 63rd)

Before: February 2011

After: October 2011

Grand Blvd. (Looking North)

Before: February 2011

After: October 2011

 Grand Blvd. & Glenbrook (Looking South/East)

Before: February 2011

After: October 2011

As you can see, there is still some ongoing work on the satellite pads, which include an Anthropologie. Yay! OKC is movin on up.

Just a tip: you may want to avoid this intersection during grand opening week if you aren’t shopping…I am sure it’s going to be jammed up! Good luck to shoppers brave enough to withstand the crowds on opening day!

– HBA

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Before and After Images, Fine Art & Personal Projects, Stock and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

