Joe, Sarah, Lilly, and Hazel (Phoenix Family Portraits)

While in Phoenix last week, Nathan and I enjoyed a portrait session with good friends – & three-time clients – Joe, Sarah and their beautiful daughters Lilly and Hazel. I met Joe when he and I worked together at SARRC. Shortly after, when I met Nathan, I was shocked to learn that Joe and Nathan went to high school together in Normal/Bloomington, IL. How’s that for a small world? Since then, I’ve photographed their family twice, and also did professional head shots for Joe and Sarah when Joe opened his own practice.

Meet Lilly, age-4-going-on-supermodel, and Hazel, who just turned 1.

Lilly is a fabulous big sister. Both girls have the sweetest personalities and the most striking eyes:

Lilly is always such a delight to photograph; she twirls, dances, smiles and poses like a pro. Her childlike innocence just shines through. The girls are lucky to have parents like Joe and Sarah, and not just because they are highly trained behaviorists. 🙂 They are loving and patient and cool. I love capturing sweet moments between parents and children like these:

What’s better than getting a boo-boo kissed away by daddy? Sarah and her girls:

Lilly is always so animated, and some of the outtakes just had to make the final cut. I just love photos like this one! It’s the real her. 🙂And last but not least:

Thanks, Joe and Sarah, for the honor of capturing your family over the past few years! I hope there will be more to come.

– HBA

P.S.  Just after wrapping this session, we drove right into one of Arizona’s infamous Haboobs as it rolled across Phoenix. Here’s a pic I snapped on my iPhone from the car window; see that orangish-cloud at mid-left? That’s the Haboob. About 2 minutes after taking this, we were in the middle of it. Fortunately my gear was safely packed by then!

Watch this super amazing time-lapse video of a Haboob by Phoenix photographer Mike Oblinski. Or buy a tee-shirt celebrating your love of Big Haboobs. 🙂

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in People and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

