Grant, Class of 2012 Senior Portraits

Meet Grant, my 2nd Senior this summer:

Grant’s mom, Missy, works at Keystone Adventure School and Farm, where Grant went to school when he was younger. Grant will be starting his senior year this fall, and it was my honor to capture these portraits to celebrate this exciting time in his life.

Grant is planning to attend UCO and study Psychology. He was so natural in front of the camera, he could probably do some modeling on the side. 🙂

Grant’s preferred state is in tee-shirts and bare feet. It’s important to be yourself in portraits; as you can see, his laid back style and personality shines through in these images.

Grant has worked in construction so we thought this trailer was just perfect for his portrait backdrop!

We were kind of trespassing in a neighbor’s yard at one point, but fortunately, they were really nice about it. 🙂 I saw this area and knew it would be a cool spot for a few portraits:We wrapped the session after about an hour and a half before Grant totally melted. It was about 95 degrees! We had to sit inside my car with the AC blowing on us and cool off at one point. 🙂 Grant was a great sport about the working conditions, and as you can see, he held up well. Amazing photos! Gorgeous blue eyes:

Thanks, Grant, for putting up with me! 🙂 I had fun and I hope you and your family and friends enjoy these images – congratulations on making it to your senior year; I know great things are ahead for you. Live fully and have great adventures!

– HBA

P.S. Watch Grant’s slideshow!

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in People and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

