What Happened Three Years Ago Today

  1. 100,000 South Koreans Protested US Beef Imports
  2. Starbucks Launched Its 1st Store in Argentina
  3. The average cost of a gallon of regular gasoline in New York City was $4.20
  4. I met this guy (1st photo together!):

When Nathan picked me up on that day, I answered the door in bare feet, because I wanted to see how tall he really was. We met on http://www.eharmony.com, and I had been on several dates with guys that lied about their height – and were shorter than me! (And I am short!). 🙂 We’ve been having a lot of fun since then: It’s no exaggeration to say that I couldn’t do this whole photography thing without Nathan. There have been many points along the way that I would have given up if he hadn’t been there to say “just keep taking pictures.” I’m really glad we met. xoxo

– Your H

 

 

 

 

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in My Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

