OKC or Bust #5: House Before and Afters!

It’s hard to believe it’s only been two weeks since our truck arrived at our new digs in OKC! Motivated in part by our Famous Hollyday party, I’ve been in total Tasmanian Devil mode getting our house together, and I am proud to say, MISSION ACCOMPLISHED! Not in the George-Bush-type-of-mission-accomplished, but actually, completely and fully accomplished! (Well, except for the boxes I mentioned previously.) 

Who doesn’t love a good series of Before-and-After pics? This post is dedicated to all of you remodeling nerds! Starting with the living room as it looked when the truck was unloaded, and now:

Enjoy the shots of the “man chair” because IT’S. DAYS. ARE. NUMBERED.

You know when you are little, there are things about other people’s houses that you love, and you think, someday, when I have my own house, I will _______ (fill in the blank)? Well, one of those things for me was having a staircase with family photos climbing up the wall. Here was our staircase when we first saw the place Halloween weekend, and now:

Stairway photos, check! Our kitchen on truck unloading day, and now:

And moving onto the rest of the first floor, beginning with the guest bath, the way it looked in October, and now. This is where you would’ve tinkled if you came to our Famous Hollyday party:

And next to that bathroom is the laundry, which was a MESS with all the contractor’s stuff in October, and now is lovely (I am SOOOOO excited to have cabinets and a real laundry “room!” It’s a girl thing I guess.):

And finally, on the first floor is the Master Bedroom and Bath. In October, the bedroom had missing crown molding and was in general kind of a mess. 

The master bath was missing sinks still in October. But it’s finished now and it’s cozy annndddd it has a jacuzzi tub! 

Upstairs, we’ve got another bathroom and two guest rooms, one of which is the Holly Baumann Photography office. 🙂 These two rooms were reallllyyy torn up still in October – covered floors, still unpainted, no trim, etc. But now we just love them! Who’s staying over first?

Guest room #2, which will soon have a TV (oh, and PS, it has a walk-in closet, so you can bring lots of stuff with you)!

Remember that we came to OKC because Nathan is helping his company, Holder Construction, build a tower for Devon Energy? Well, after we’d been in this house for a few days, we realized we can SEE the tower from our kitchen! How cool is that? 

The construction site is the building all lit up like a Christmas tree towards the left of the photo above. If you look closely you can see the tower cranes. When it’s done, it will be over 50 stories, towering over the other buildings!

We just LOVE our new pad, and are so thankful that we found a place, with Amy & Ryan‘s help, that is so cozy and so perfect for us! Please stop by for a visit…we have an open door policy! 🙂

Who needs photos taken in OKC? I have time now that the boxes are unpacked! Hurrah! Let’s get this show on the road! Boomer Sooner!

– HBA 

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Before and After Images, My Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to OKC or Bust #5: House Before and Afters!

  1. Robin Cotto says:

    >AMAZING!! You did a wonderful job with the place! It's gorgeous:)

    Like

  2. Jess Lewis says:

    >Ok, your photos make Oklahoma look a whole lot better 🙂 Beautiful!

    Like

  3. >Thanks guys! Yes it's great so far… I actually enjoy organizing things so it's fun for me. And we live in a great area. We'll find all the great stuff about Oklahoma! 🙂 Merry Christmas to both of you.

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

