Eric, Katy, Liam, and Elly (Family Portraits)

Meet the Proctors! You may remember Elly from earlier this year, when I got to take her one-year photos. Well, she’s still the cutest little cherub, but this time, we multiplied the cuteness by adding her big bro, Liam, and her parents Katy and Eric. We decided to meet up at one of their family favs, the Railroad Park in Scottsdale. To say Liam is a fan of trains is, well, a bit of an understatement. Look at this pure waiting-for-the-train JOY!

The train park has lots of other photography yumminess to offer, like leaves…

…and pine cones…

…and berries.

I made sure to get lots of shots of Liam this time, since we didn’t do any of him in August. He made the job so easy and fun – just look at the expressions!

He’s the big “4” this year, proudly shown above left. He takes good care of his little sister.

I was dying over her pigtails! 

Eric and Katy are so cute together, and apparently missed their calling as models. We had to get some shots of them…just them…but Elly got a little sad whenever her mama put her down. So, we went with the most unoriginal shot in photography…the couple gazing at each other through the tree branches – while mom held Elly’s hand down below, behind the trunk, out of the camera’s eye. Voila, everyone’s happy! This is called on-location-family-photos problem solving. 🙂

Oh bridge, how I love you. 

Oh, grassy fields (err…semi-dead grassy fields…this IS Arizona after all)…how I love you.

Katy thought ahead, and brought along the conductor hat SHE wore when she was a child. How cute is that? Oh, and of course, the wooden train whistle. I love it when parents make my job so easy! I look like a genius… 🙂

BTW, umm, excuse me, Liam, but you look like a 35 year old movie star in those photos. Just sayin.’ Ladies, watch out in 20 years! 

Of course, no trip to the Train Park is complete without a train ride! 

Yeah, so, I was thinking Katy, when we get on the train, if you could just do one of those little Miss America waves and casually throw your hair into the wind and make your eyes sparkle and look like a supermodel, the photos would really be amazing. Oh, wait, I mean, she did that all on her own. What a hottie mama!

I had so much fun guys! Thanks for the honor…enjoy!

– HBA

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in People. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

