Kevin, Heather, Hannah, and Sam (Family Portraits)

Meet some of my favorite people, my sister Heather, and her family: Kevin, Hannah, and Sam! They are HUGE Cardinals fans so we met up this week at the Cards stadium for some fun pics. 

Sam was somewhat of a happy surprise a few years after Hannah arrived. When Hannah was born, Heather and Kevin weren’t sure there’d be any more little ones, so Kevin started brainwashing Hannah early to like football and be loyal to the Cardinals. She was about 2 months old when pre-season started that year, but he’d plant her little seat next to him in front of the TV and talk to her about the game. We tried to tell him he was setting her up for a lifetime of disappoint with the the Cards…but to no avail. She’s hooked! Quite the cheerleader. And now Sam turning into quite the little quarterback.

Sometimes trying to get family photos can be challenging, and you end up with images like this:

But then there are plenty of sweet moments like this:

We had awesome light for this shoot…thanks Arizona. 

When we started losing daylight, after a quick wardrobe change, we headed over to get some shots playing around the fountains in Westgate. Hannah is anything but shy in front of the camera. She’s quite the 6-Going-On-16-Year-Old. Heather and Kevin, man, you are in TROUBLE!! 🙂

Sam isn’t quite as into posing, so we had to trick him into smiling and looking at the camera every now and then. But some of the sweetest ones are always when you catch interactions like these. 

Sam’s a big cuddler, and in between shots, he wanted me to hold him…so we’d walk with his head laying on my shoulder; I’d be juggling him, my camera bag, and a camera on each arm. But what’s better than that? Soon he’ll be too big for those moments (tear).

Don’t you just love those classic-childhood missing-teeth-grins?

Could my sister be PRETTIER? Geez.

Ahh, the sweetness. Love you guys! 

– Aunt Holly

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in My Family, People. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Kevin, Heather, Hannah, and Sam (Family Portraits)

  1. >Thanks! Yes they are definitely wonderful. Love them, and I appreciate your kind words.

    Like

  2. Teeny says:

    >What a beautiful Blessing! you are such a talented photographer, and what a wonderful Family to Photoraph! Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

