Europe Trip #8: Faces

When traveling I always feel guilty for spying on people and taking their photos when they aren’t looking. Sometimes they catch me in the act, which happened in a few of these, but that can still make a good photo. I thought some of these were worth sharing. 

This one was taken through the door of the tiny Italian restaurant we ate at in Western Munich near our hotel. The chef across the street came out for a smoke. The scene was too priceless not to snatch.

This guy was hanging out in Munich in a square, and I was far away. I shot this at 200mm. He looked at me right when I snapped the shutter. He doesn’t look thrilled about photographed, does he? But I think his moodiness is what makes it a good photo. 

Afternoon newspaper and a drink. Europeans just know how to live better.

Street performers in Munich (next two).

This was the woman that lives in the Eggenreuth house that I mentioned in this post. After I took this, she backed up into the shadowed doorway. 🙂 

Mr. Werfritz, from the Werfritz’s of the same previous post.

A man on a train. The light is what got me in this one.

Never travel without a telephoto lens! 🙂 Happy spying. – HBA

About Holly Baumann Photography

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, a commercial and portrait photographer based in Central Illinois. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

