Europe Trip #5: Rural Germany and Switzerland

Quick: When you think of Switzerland, what do you think of? Heidi, cows, chocolate, yodeling, cheese, mountains, chocolate, chocolate, cheese, cheese, cheese. Cheese from cows.


Do you think this guy knows how good he has it?

Hiking in the Swiss Alps, you are never really alone.

The locals are very friendly.

And it’s not exactly quiet...Cowbells are constant.

People really do still wear these in the region. We saw them a lot. 

Town limits: leaving Eggenreuth, Kulmbach straight ahead.

Remember Dornhof?

And the Werfritz house that once belonged to the Ambuehls?

Lovely, charming stuff, right? If you go to Germany and/or Switzerland, make sure to get off the beaten path and visit the rural areas. So beautiful! And, of course, eat cheese.

– HBA

About Mosaic Collective, LLC

I am Holly Baumann Ambuehl, founding member of Mosaic Collective, LLC, which was founded in early 2017 and is based in Central Illinois. I own and operate Mosaic Collective with my partner in business and life, my husband, Nathan. Mosaic Collective, LLC houses our rental property, my consulting contracts (with the nonprofit and public sectors on various work), and also my commercial and portrait photography business, which has been doing business as Holly Baumann Photography since 2008 long before the formation of our LLC. My blog posts feature client work, but I just love to write, so I also write about owning a business, food and drink, travel, and sometimes, my personal life! I am always honored when clients trust me to capture their vision, and equally so when my readers converse with me about what I've photographed or expressed here. I hope we'll have an opportunity to collaborate professionally and/or become friends. I'd love to hear what you think! - Holly
This entry was posted in Fine Art & Personal Projects, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Europe Trip #5: Rural Germany and Switzerland

  1. Courtney says:

    >Love the cow pictures! They are awesome! And…the video is hilarious too! Did the bells drive you crazy? Poor cows…I could go nuts if I had a bell on 24-7! Fabulous stuff!

    Like

Thanks for reading! What are you thinking?

